My Favorite Hymn

This is my favorite hymn! It’s so simple to learn and and the words are so powerful. I love to sing it. I know that there are different versions with an extra verse or verses, but this is the one I am familiar with. You can listen to it here.

Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing

Come thou fount of every blessing

Tune thy heart to sing thy grace

Streams of mercy, never ceasing

Call for songs of loudest praise

Teach me some melodious sonnet

Sung by flaming tongues above

Praise the mount I’m fixed upon it,

Mount of thy redeeming love

____________________

Here I raise mine Ebenezer

Hither by thy help I’ve come

And I hope by thy good pleasure

Safely to arrive at home

Jesus sought me when a stranger

Wandering from the fold of God

He to rescue me from danger

Interposed His precious blood

________________________

O to grace how great a debtor

Daily I’m constrained to be

Let thy goodness like a fetter

Bind my wandering heart to thee

Prone to wander, Lord I feel it

Prone to leave the God I love

Take my heart, O take and seal it

Seal it for thy courts above

_______________________

~Mekenna 😉

Any comments, questions, or concerns? Feel free to share!

