Hey…

Ello everyone. I haven’t posted anything since May 15th. It seems sooo long ๐Ÿ™‚ I really like the blogging experience. So I just wanted to post something because I was going crazy not doing so. I had a great weekend. Friday my mother took pictures of my sister and I at the beach. That was fun.

Ocean View Beach 5-31-13 075a

The picture you see ย here is of some pancakes I made Saturday mornin’ for the fam.

Yummy!

This stack was so cute I couldn’t resist taking a pic of it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sunday, tears flowed as I was re-untied with a friend of mine who I had not seen in a awhile. And to top it all off we had dinner with some church fam. No intention of being redundant but I had a great time this weekend. I try to remember to thank the Lord for the good and the bad times. This weekend was a good time and I’m grateful.

Now today is Monday and my mother is making oven fried chicken and honey roasted carrots. (We’re trying something a little different tonight) ๐Ÿ™‚

Well that’s all for this spontaneous post. Enjoy your evening.

~Mekenna

Any comments, questions, or concerns? Feel free to share!

