The Four Ps, Is He Ready To Lead? Part III

Last year I listened to Dr. Voddie Baucham’s sermon The Four Ps Is He Ready to Lead? Below are my notes on the sermon. To get the CD click here. Also to view part I and II of this series click here, and here.

            My thoughts on this sermon:  “I am glad that Dr. Voddie Baucham pointed out that there is a ‘list.’ I am now aware that there is Scripture that I can reference for what a godly husband should look like, and for that I am grateful. My father and I can be on one accord when it comes to courtship because I now understand that men who don’t strive to meet the Titus 1 standard will not be allowed to pursue me. However that is another story.” 😉

Here are a few questions that were given to me to answer; now I present them to you. Ask yourself theses questions and once you come up with some answers go to the Word of God and see if your answers line up with His Word.  These questions are for everyone.

Question and Answer:

Question: Male headship – What does it mean to you?

I said:  It means that husbands are the head as Christ is the head of the church. (Eph.5:23) I know that the words male and headship together drive feminist crazy, because it is biblical. However, when the media, politicians and other influences begin to trample on God’s righteous plan for the family you get homosexuals, abortion, broken homes and so many other issues.

Question: Men have a governing, shepherding, and pastoral role in the home. How does this look in your home?

I said:  Fortunately, for me my father is saved and in the home and I believe that my father is doing a great job executing these roles. He does his very best to practice the four Ps and I am so thankful for him because I know what a Titus 1 man looks like and as I mentioned before I know what to expect from a potential suitor, because I have a biblical standard.

Question: What are the implications of male headship- or your decision on who you will marry someday?

I said:  The implications of male headship are stated in Titus chapter one. My decision on who I will marry will be based upon his love and fear for God. If he loves, fears and serves the Lord wholeheartedly, then I know he’ll love and care for a wife appropriately. No one is perfect so I know a potential spouse won’t be either; nevertheless he must at least strive for perfection in being a godly man. (Philippians 3:12-21)

This concludes my notes on the sermon, The Four Ps, Is He Ready To Lead? By: Dr. Voddie Baucham, Jr.

Thank you for reading and following along with me. i hope this informed and encouraged you greatly.

~Mekenna 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Four Ps, Is He Ready To Lead? Part III

Any comments, questions, or concerns? Feel free to share!

