From: A Noble Calling

This is a post from a blogging friend of mine, who blogs at http://anoblecallingblog.blogspot.com/ feel free to check out her blog. She’s got some good stuff! 😉

 

Meet Kristen!

Today we have a special guest on the blog. I have enjoyed reading Kristen’s blog for several years now, and I have learned so much from her on marriage, relationships, family, biblical womanhood, and homemaking, among other things. You will be so encouraged by her words. Sit back and enjoy!

 

Kristen

 

Libby: Tell us a little about you and your family.

Kristen: My name is Kristen. I’m 28 years old. My husband, Grant, and I have been married for almost four years and we have two completely adorable children. 🙂 We live in the state of Arkansas and we love being out in the country. We are very active in Church and various other ministries. Oh and I love chocolate. 🙂

Libby: What made you choose to stay at home until marriage?

Kristen: I never had a desire to go out and have a big career outside the home. I had a part-time job for several years before I married, and I gained a lot of experience. But ultimately, I had a desire to be a homemaker.

Libby: What were some of your favorite things about being home?

Kristen: Being together was my favorite thing. We did everything together, and I think that gave me an added love for home and family life. 

Libby: How did you serve your family then, and how does that carry over to your family now?

Kristen: Keeping a home running is a big job. It’s not just about cleaning the house. It’s maintaining the house and creating an atmosphere that people want to be in. From things like keeping the pantry stocked, managing money well, and unclogging toilets, to making your home cozy and inviting. And that’s before you get to serving your husband and nurturing your children! 🙂 It’s a bigger job than people think. Growing up, I helped my mom and my dad with both inside and outside work which has benefited me in running my own home now. I helped with my younger sisters and that gave me good training for motherhood. I helped my mom a lot and from working side by side with her, I learned how to do a lot of day-to-day tasks. 

Too read the rest click here

2 thoughts on “From: A Noble Calling

  1. Thank you so much for sharing, Mekenna! I’m so thankful that this post encouraged you- and I hope it encourages others too 🙂 Hope you have a great rest of the week!

    BTW- I loved your post, “Are Your Going to College?”- SO GOOD! I couldn’t agree more! 🙂

    Blessings to you and your family,
    Libby

    Like

Any comments, questions, or concerns? Feel free to share!

