A Long-Lost Secret of God to Strengthen Our Prayer Lives and Marriages

 

This is a very good article on a womans’ journey to obeying God’s command in the Scripture 1 Corinthians 11:3-16.  When she made this statement I totally identified with her.

 

What was hard for me was to hear that God was asking me to put something on my head when I prayed.  I didn’t want to.  It was weird.  I didn’t see anyone else doing it.   (Well, maybe a few ladies at my large church wear hats, but only a handful out of over 2000 people.)  I didn’t want to look weird.  It was inconvenient.  It was uncultural these days.  YUCK.  “Do I really have to, God?  That is going to be such a pain!”

ASHAMED

Then I realized how incredibly shallow I must have sounded to God.  Christ was willing to die a very humiliating and excruciating death in my place.  If it brings glory to Christ and honor to my husband somehow for the angels and for Him to see me pray with a hat or a scarf or something on my head – then who am I to say to God, “I won’t make that sacrifice for You.  You’re not worth it to me.  My faith in You doesn’t go far enough for me to be willing to do what You ask – even if it is something as simple as putting a hat or scarf on my head.”

To read more click the link below.

A Long-Lost Secret of God to Strengthen Our Prayer Lives and Marriages.

 

2 thoughts on “A Long-Lost Secret of God to Strengthen Our Prayer Lives and Marriages

  1. Pingback: Covering the Web: June 6/14 | The Head Covering Movement

  2. Pingback: The Ultimate Head Covering Blog Post Roundup

Any comments, questions, or concerns? Feel free to share!

