Something New For A Change…

Hello Readers!

I want to thank everyone who faithfully reads my blog posts, and also the first time visitors. 😉 I have great news for you! “Jesus, My Bible & I” will be going under “construction” to produce a new and hopefully improved blog of the same name. I decided that I wanted to make some changes to my blog and be a lot more consistent and intentional with my posts. I will admit that I was starting to get lazy. However, after a conversation with my sister one night I concluded that I was going to do a lot better by–God’s grace–with this blog of mine.

Thus, a new look for JMBI is soon to come, and new posts as well. I plan to, as I said before, be more intentional with my writing and what I post about on this site.  I plan to incorporate the following in future posts:

  • Cooking AdventuresNew Topics Pic
  • Natural Hair Escapades
  • Modest Fashion Endeavors
  • Technology Entertainment

Possibly others, but that’s what I have right now. With these new topics comes a new member to the JMBI team…my little sister Jayla! She’s not so little anymore though, and God has blessed her with the gift of working with her hands. I am excited to be able to bring her along in this “renovation” of my blog.

One of the other goals my sister and I have for this change is to be an example to other African American young ladies like ourselves. There aren’t many blogs out there for us, At least I haven’t found them yet! So we figure if we can’t find them, why not be the example?

I hope to inspire and encourage other young ladies in their walk with the Lord, in the areas mentioned. The Bible says, ” So, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God.  (1 Corinthians 10:31 ESV) Even things that seem trivial, like hair styling, can be done unto the glory of God.

Thank you again for reading my blog, I truly appreciate it and I want to express my gratitude in providing you with a refreshed, redesigned, revived, re-(adjective that relates to new) blog experience that you’ll enjoy. 😉 😀

With Joy,

Mekenna ❤

3 thoughts on “Something New For A Change…

  1. Pingback: Windows Movie Maker | Jesus, My Bible & I

  2. Pingback: Naturally Curly | Jesus, My Bible & I

Any comments, questions, or concerns? Feel free to share!

