MyTunes: Chasing Stars

Good morning!

This is the day that the LORD has made;
let us rejoice and be glad in it.
(Psalm 118:24 ESV)

Oh sing to the LORD a new song;
sing to the LORD, all the earth!
(Psalm 96:1 ESV)

I quoted those Scriptures because I have a new artist to share with you this morning if you’ve haven’t heard of him already.

Ladies and gentlemen…

Landry Cantrell

This is an excerpt from his bio which you can read here.

“Throughout the album [Landry Cantrell], there’s a theme of ‘This is where I am God, I’m searching for You,’ That theme repeats a lot throughout the album, because that’s a place I was in when I was writing a lot of the songs,” Cantrell says.

 One song, “Chasing Stars,” which is slated to be the first single, uses the analogy of a sailor to illustrate Cantrell’s struggle.

 “There’s a line that says ‘I’ve been chasing stars, following my heart, but I can’t find You.’ That song is a cry to God to show me Your path. The song is all about the journey to find God’s will for your life.

 “Sometimes,” he says. “it’s really hard to separate what you want and what is really God’s will for you and not to confuse the two and let one cloud the other.”

I absolutely love his Chasing Stars single, his whole album is great in fact. I couldn’t wait to purchase his album on iTunes and for me it was totally worth it. He has a fantastic voice. I love listening to his music, so go ahead, check him out!

Below is Landry doing a cover to Jimmy Needham’s Clear the Stage.

❤ Mekenna

One thought on “MyTunes: Chasing Stars

  1. Pingback: Windows Movie Maker | Jesus, My Bible & I

Any comments, questions, or concerns? Feel free to share!

