Windows Movie Maker

Good morning, dear readers! I have a brand spanking new post for you today! As you may recall, in a previous post about the changes that would be made to this blog, I mentioned posting some technology entertainment. And that is exactly what I have for you today!

I like technology, and recently I have been experimenting with Windows Movie Maker. This program is described as follows:

Windows Movie Maker (codenamed Sundance, formerly known as Windows Live Movie Maker) is a freeware video editing software by Microsoft. It is a part of Windows Essentials software suite and offers the ability to create and edit videos as well as to publish them on One Drive, Facebook, YouTube, and Flickr.

It started with my graduation “movie” of approximately two minutes. I realized that it was just a very fancy PowerPoint presentation with a lot more to offer. And I loved making PowerPoints so this was right up my alley! 😉 Anyway, I made another “movie” for a friend using pictures from her sweet sixteen. Her family loved it and I enjoyed making it. I did another for a pastor at my church who had a birthday party. Each time I learned something new about the software and how to make the movies better. Just recently I made another movie, for one of Landry Cantrell’s songs called “Smile.” I had a great time putting that together and learning more about the program. 

Long story short I made yet another movie for Landry’s song “Footsteps.” (I really like his music) 😀 This time I uploaded it to Youtube and now I want to share it with you! Thus, without further ado, I present, “Footsteps” by Landry Cantrell.

 Thanks for reading–and watching!

Mekenna

Any comments, questions, or concerns? Feel free to share!

