What’s Cooking? | Last Week of May

My sister and I were assigned to cook dinner the last week of May and I have two of the meals from that week to share with you.  

First up is Tuesday’s dinner:

Shepherd’s Pie (technically Cottage Pie because I did not make this with lamb meat 🙂 )

Shepherd's/Cottage Pie

So these pictures show you the process of putting it all together in a pan to bake. (I didn’t think to take pics until this point.) I wanted to make enough for two dinners so I used 2lbs of ground beef. I eyeballed the mixed veggies, and used 6 potatoes to make the mashed taters. After the ground beef, mixed vegetables, and mashed potatoes were prepared, I combined the meat and veggies together. Then I topped them with mashed potatoes and shredded cheddar cheese. I’ve made this before and I wanted to add cheese to the meat and vegetable mixture because just cheese on the top isn’t enough for my family. But I forgot to do it this time so I’ll try to remember next time. 😉 I put them in the oven at 350° to bake for 20-25 minutes. It came out great!

 Next up is Wednesday’s Dinner: Chicken Fajita Pasta (This was a pinterest recipe!)

Chicken Fajita Pasta

I enjoyed making this and the delicious aroma it sent around the house. I will definitely make this again! You can view the recipe here

I am glad I accomplished this post. I’ve been slacking once again, but with God’s help I can improve. Have a blessed evening and thank you for reading! 🙂

~Mekenna

Any comments, questions, or concerns? Feel free to share!

