Woman|Part 2

In a message my Bishop preached on Mothers Day, he made the statement that women are “confused” about who they are supposed to be.

This is true.

In light of my previous post called “Woman“, I thought this would be a good place to begin part two of my “Woman” series.

Who are we as Women?

Scott Brown answers this question quite simply in his book Feminine by Design. My sister and I read this book, and I believe that it is a great read for women of all ages. (An excellent teaching tool for young girls) Using much of God’s word he breaks down who we are supposed to be, as women, into the Twelve Pillars of Biblical Womanhood.

Here’s an excerpt from pillar 2:

“As a woman, your gender is one of the beautiful expressions of the wisdom of God. It is the glory of God to array creation with diversity of form and function. He has crafted you with distinguishing qualities across a wide spectrum of physical and emotional attributes. These qualities exert a remarkable beauty and power in the world.” (Pillar 2, A Woman Not A Man)

Once again the book is very helpful for women and fathers raising daughters. I urge you to get the book and read it for yourself, because it will definitely give you some insight on who you are supposed to be as a woman.

Thanks for reading! You can purchase Scott Brown’s book here or here.

Stay tuned for my next post in my series, Woman!

Have a great day!

~Mekenna

Any comments, questions, or concerns? Feel free to share!

