I Fractured My Motivation…

I wasted a lot of precious time this summer. Time that could’ve have been spent blogging and doing other productive things. But I chose to take the road of the sloth and be idle. The Lord has pointed it out to me in so many ways.

I wanted to give up on this blog because I didn’t feel like I have anything to write about anymore. My mother says it’s just because I’ve lost motivation. So that’s what I’ve been praying for.

Motivation

And I know that if this is what God wants me to do, then He will give me something to write about. Right? I believe so.

So I’m going to give it another try. I’m going to put effort into reviving my blog.

I just want to say thank you to my faithful few who continue to read what God allows me to write. It’s still all about Jesus. Thank you for bearing with me.

Much love,

~Mekenna ❤

2 thoughts on “I Fractured My Motivation…

  1. Keep going! You can do it! I can definitely relate to this post and I’m one of your followers so when it popped up I was like wowwww. I needed to know that I’m not the only one plagued by slothfulness, laziness, procrastination and other similar issues. When it seems like my motivation should be helping others or glorifying God sometimes I end up thinking what’s in it for me. Or I want that “instant gratification” that one gets from doing other things that are more pleasing to the flesh. Not direct sin but it becomes sin because it results in the delaying of productivity. So thank you for posting still.
    “All things are lawful unto me, but all things are not expedient: all things are lawful for me, but I will not be brought under the power of any.” 1 Corinthians 6:!2
    “And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.” Galatians 6:9

    Liked by 1 person

Any comments, questions, or concerns? Feel free to share!

